Filter by
  • Tamra L

    MISSOURI CITY, TX | 2017 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 30, 2021
    It was great customer service!
  • J T

    PEARLAND, TX | 2015 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 29, 2021
    Same day appointment Service was excellent Personnel were courteous and knowledgeable. I am very satisfied
  • Ashton D

    FRIENDSWOOD, TX | 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 29, 2021
    I brought my 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe in at 9:15am for an oil change and to have my ABS looked at. The lady who scheduled me said that it could all be done on Friday. When I dropped it off I was initially told the ABS would not be looked at because the mechanic wasn't there and I'd have to bring it Monday and leave it for 24-48 hrs. I was never informed of that when scheduling (1st problem). After explaining the issue I was having with my braking system, I was then informed that the probable problem was that my braking vacuum pump had gone out (recall) and that the guys who do the oil changes are skilled enough to replace it. I picked up my truck around 5:35pm that evening after the oil and vacuum pump changed. Later that night around 10:30pm, I had a "battery saver active" light come on and within a couple of miles lost all power to truck! No power steering, no blinkers, no flashers for me to alert other drivers that my truck was in distress. Thankfully, I was able to safely get far enough into a parking lot to call my husband for help. Once he arrived he notice that my serpentine belt had not been put back on! He was able to put it back on thanks to YouTube but then my battery was completely dead and our set of jumper cables were in another vehicle of ours. We then had to call Friendswood PD who graciously came to our aid and let us use their jumper cables to recharge my battery to get me home. I have gone over all of the what ifs that this situation could've been and am thankful those weren't the outcome. I had planned to call and speak with the manager of the service department but when I received the opportunity to fill out this survey, I took it so my situation will be documented. I also have pictures of the dissembled belt and a police report for them coming out with jumper cables. When batteries get completely drained and alternators have to work harder to try to recharge batteries both and can end up have future problems. Should I have these problems with my battery or alternator in the future I expect Ron Carter to fully take responsibility.
  • Lloyd N

    ALVIN, TX | 2011 Chevrolet Malibu
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 29, 2021
    always good and quick service
  • Aurora G

    ALVIN, TX | 2011 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 29, 2021
    He kept me informed as to what was talking place.
  • Dacqueline Y

    MANVEL, TX | 2021 GMC Yukon
    Confirmed Sales Review
    March 29, 2021
    Very knowledgeable and understanding.
  • Gilberto H

    SANTA FE, TX | 2018 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 27, 2021
    i had to wait 2.5 hours which is expected, that’s almost always the case but the pricing is outrageous
  • Rodrigo M

    ALVIN, TX | 2017 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 26, 2021
    Great customer service, but a brake issue under recall was repaired and only made issue worst.
  • Elisa R

    MISSOURI CITY, TX | 2020 Chevrolet 2500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    March 25, 2021
    Ready to take business and offer the fastest service to close the deal. Very satisfied with the personnel and dealership awesome experience in making my purchase an in and out sale
  • Jesus R

    ROSHARON, TX | 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 25, 2021
    Great service

    Response from Ron Carter Chevrolet Buick GMC

    March 31, 2021
    Hello, we are glad we could help! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!